Tour Poster
Russ WarkRuss 'The Bear' Wark


LONDON - 1/9/2015


London melodic metallurgists, EVYLTYDE announce their autumn tour dates as part of their second anniversary celebration with shows up and down the UK during October, November and December.

Performing as far afield as Wakefield, Pontypool and Hastings this will be EVYLTYDE’s most extensive run of shows to-date.

“It’s great to be able to play at some new venues like The Snooty Fox and The Carlisle,” remarks Hannah Delany (vocals), “and we have our first show ever in Wales [Pontypool], even though we recorded our album there almost a year ago!”

The tour will allow EVYLTYDE the chance to road-test some of their new material prior to recording their second full length album.

“Sure, we’ll be playing plenty of songs from the first album,” comments Isaac Marques (drums), “I even think we’re doing the full album at Facebar [Reading] and we haven’t done that since the album launch, but we also want to introduce everyone to the new material and get their feedback as well.”

The new album is to be titled ‘Rising’ and will contain 10 all-new tracks plus an as yet undisclosed bonus track for the CD release.

“We’re working hard on the new stuff now,” explains Danny Merton (guitar), “and hope to have it released in the summer next year [2016].”

“Yeah, I’ve already recorded some drum tracks for the demos”, continues Isaac, “I think we have a good mix of songs - some people might be a bit surprised, some of it is pretty heavy!”

“One thing many people commented on was the variety in the first album,” adds Hannah, “and I think we’re definitely continuing along those lines.”

The upcoming tour will also feature an updated line-up, with the addition of Russ ‘The Bear’ Wark (ex 5th Man Down) on bass guitar.

“Russ has a wealth of experience and is a great addition to the line-up,” says Danny. “When you’re a one guitar band you really need a player who goes above and beyond and Russ does exactly that.”

“I've been churning out the low end for over 20 years and in all that time, I've never been more excited with what lies ahead on my musical journey”, explains Wark (bass). “Big things are afoot for the Evyltyde gang and I'm looking forward to meeting all our current fans and maybe even a few new ones out there on the road. I'm also very much looking forward to 2016, the upcoming second album, and the possibility of a few surprises along the way.”

EVYLTYDE’s debut album is currently available to download and stream online on all major platforms and is available on CD direct from their website or at their live shows.


3 Oct

- Prince Of Wales, Kettering

11 Oct

- Facebar, Reading

16 Oct

- The Dragonffli, Pontypool

17 Oct

- Angel Hotel, Coleford

24 Oct

- South Sea Live, Sheffield

6 Nov

- T.Chances, London

7 Nov

- Star Inn, Guildford

14 Nov

- Scruffy Murphy's, Birmingham

21 Nov

- Castle Live, Luton

28 Nov

- The Carlisle, Hastings

5 Dec

- Snooty Fox, Wakefield

12 Dec

- Iron Horse, Sidcup

Tickets (where required) available through the venues or online, check the full details at